At Waipawa School we have 4 school houses.  

The 4 Houses are:2019 House Leaders
Upham    (blue)
Eden Lambert and Danni McNaught
Elliott      (yellow)
Diego Maraki-Pene and Samantha Booth
Ward      (green)
Bailey Kittow and Erina Muller
Ngarimu   (red)Max Giddens and Misty Schamkel

Houses have children of all ages in them and are a great way for our older children to work with the younger children.  We also have a few House competitions throughout the year and the houses also have a house assembly once a term.